The world

Thread in 'Help Desk' started by Aiuret, Dec 22, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hello everyone,

I'm quite new to the whole Ramath-lehi scene and I'm confused about something. From the FAQs I've been reading and the description, I get the impression of beasts living in a modern word with careers and clothes. Think a Bangaa living in Ivalice (preferably FFXII). Is the world similar to the world of Ivalice?

If that example doesn't help illustrate my question, how about this: think of Earth, replace all animals into other strange, native fauna, including the Rapine, set technology back to around 500 years or so, replace all humans with Pendragons and pretend magic existed. Is this what the world looks like?

Terribly sorry if this has been answered but I can't really make a deduction with the most subtle hints within the FAQ or maybe I'm just blind eyed and the answer is hidden somewhere.

Also, it'll help greatly if you have any other helpful links besides the race description, FAQ and New player thread.

EDIT: Oh and, what's the difference between a normal member and a pending member?

2. Hi Aiuret, and welcome to our home away from home!

Firstly, thanks for thoroughly looking around the site ^_^

Ramath-lehi is open to some interpretation. Shriker has kept the overall design of Ramath-lehi (especially in the last couple of years) down to its players/members. As a result, such places like the Watering Hole (in Watani) and the Neurotech Research Facility (in Trilok) have been made, as well as many flora and fauna additions; so to tell you exactly what Ral is is a bit tricky.

Ramath-lehi, in general, is largely forest/green with settlements, estates, cities, encampments, and other types of housing in groups or spread out. Of course, there's the City of Aurius, located under water. Like I said the whole thing is opened - somewhat - to interpretation.