other boards?

Thread in 'General Chat' started by phylus, Apr 4, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. i figured a lot of us roleplay on boards outside of RAL and it might be fun to share that information. on top of that, maybe a little background on your writing experience.

so, i'll begin!

i just started to roleplay at two other boards:
    SYoF - http://z9.invisionfree.com/setyourselfonfire/http://z9.invisionfree.com/setyourselfonfire/</a>
    i just started playing there as Natasjah. it's run by some really old roleplay buddies of mine. i'm a little tentative about being there, but i'm sure it'll be fine. c:

WNL - http://z13.invisionfree.com/northernlights/http://z13.invisionfree.com/northernlights/</a>
    an old wolf RPG that i used to roleplay at with my character Kitawni was re-earthed and is now up and running again. again, owned by an old roleplay buddy of mine. :heart:

i've been roleplaying for... 8 years s: now, started out when i was 12 on neopets. i haven't written any stories, novels, or anything like that. although i think i should.

2. At the moment, no where else. And that's how it's been for the last few years. When I first threw myself into roleplaying 5 years ago I tried out different forums. But now I have really high standards of forums and less time then I used to.

Writing on the other hand, well I was looking at my old report cards a few months ago, and from grade 3 on wards it was common to see, 'Kylie likes to create a share stories'. I remembered I tried to write novels in grade 4, that was when I could only make it a few chapters in with mary-sue characters and dragons. My writing used to often have dragons. This was the same time in my life I started to read like crazy. Devouring all books that came my way.