Idea for a Trade!!!

Thread in 'World Building' started by Lycanshero, Nov 26, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ok, I have a trade that might be interesting, but I'm also curious.

The trade is Blood Magic or Blood Sorcery.

The ability to use your own blood as a weapon or a defense.

Just tell me if I need more info, I'm kind of new at this suggestion thing.

2. More info please =)

3. Actually, the same kind of thing was used in Black Cat. Chardon uses his Reign Of Blood by making blood from thin air in his hand and uses it as an offense and defense.

4. Blood Magic or Blood Sorcery is the use of your own blood as a weapon or a defense. It also allows you to summon things from your blood, for example: a weapon (Blood Sword), a defense (Blood Barriers), Blood Wards to either hurt or hinder your opponent, and Blood Minions. The userÂ’s blood regenerates much faster than normal, but the more magic you use can get you closer to losing your life or other symptoms.

I hope this will help, if you want me to go even more in depth. I'll be more than happy to do so.

5. Mm... I don't know. It sounds to me like it'd be used to power play. I could see a big fight and the loser would be Journeyman in Blood Sorcery (to coin it). He/She would reach into his/her blood and pull out a double edged halberd, and from then on the fight would be really unbalanced and rather... unbelievable. Trade suggestions should be believable. I can't see using one's own blood to form solid objects as realistic. So.. while side effects are a good thing to have for such a 'powerful' suggestion, -these- side effects would need to be very dire indeed.

Just to pick up on a couple things...